LL.M Energy Law


  • The programme leading to the award of LL.M degree in Energy Law shall normally last for three semesters of full-time study, two of which would be spent on course work and the third on industrial attachment and research project.
  • A student shall register for a minimum of 30 units, including all compulsory and required courses.
  • To be awarded the LL.M degree in Energy Law, a student must pass a minimum of 30 units which shall include all compulsory courses.

Admission Requirements for Master of Law Degree in Energy Law

Applicants shall be required to have a minimum of a good first degree (Second Class Honours Lower Division) in Law.

All candidates must satisfy the minimum matriculation requirements of the University of Ibadan.